• Bizarre Life
  • Posts
  • What was the most strange thing you have experienced yourself?

What was the most strange thing you have experienced yourself?

Random Incident at a roadside.

Probably not the most racist, but it's pretty funny to me.

I found myself walking alone by the roadside in Australia. Minding my own business, ears plugged with earphones listening to Incubus in winter looking for lunch when a guy driving past in a car yelled “hey you slit eyes! Go back to your country!”

This is how I look.

I’m on the left—pretty sure I dont look like a Chinese but definitely an Asian looking girl.

I'm also under the impression my eyes are not a slit and could be seen from miles away even when I'm squinting.

Thinking he was yelling at someone else, I look around expecting to see a Chinese person. Nope. No one is there. I was the only one.

You can see the look of frustration on his face when I start looking around. He yelled again “hey you yellow skin! YOU! Don't pretend you didn't hear me just now!”

Now he's slowing down the car to make sure I know I'm the one he's yelling to. I started laughing uncontrollably, baffled at how ignorant this guy is.

“Hey ching chong, what's so funny, ha?”

Me: dude, you really need to have a chat with your optometrist. There's something wrong with your freaking eyes! Well, fuck you too.

I walked away. I still find it funny up till today.